The name of the club shall be: Carrowmore Archers

Honourary Patron: Patrick J. O’Rourke (Bowyer)

Founders: Christopher Shilton (RIP) and Alan Bostock

The running of the club will be undertaken by:

Alan Bostock – President, Chairperson, Child Protection and Safety Officer.
David Connell – Vice -President,Treasurer, Secretary and First Aid Officer.

Dickon Whitehead – Web administrator.

Tony Conway – Maintenance of Cottage, Course, Toilet and Security.

The official club instructors are:  David Connell, Tony Conway and Dickon Whitehead

Other members of the club will be duly elected to the committee as needs develop to assist with the running and administration of the club.

Carrowmore Archers shall be affiliated to the
Society Of Irish Field Archers
whose shooting rules and regulations shall be adopted

Carrowmore Archers Will: Foster the policies ‘concerning children in sport’ as laid down by the government legislation and appropriate sports authorities. Expand, promote and perpetuate all forms of archery. Ensure rules, regulations, procedures and methods laid out by the Society Of Irish Field Archers are strictly adhered to.

Download our Club Constitution and Rules.
Download our Club Insurance.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.